
STATE OF NEW YORK 
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD

CERTIFICATE OF NYS WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE COVERAGE 

1a. Legal Name & Address of Insured (Use street address only) 

Work Location of Insured (Only required if coverage is specifically 
limited to certain locations in New York State, i.e., a Wrap-Up 
Policy) 

1b. Business Telephone Number of Insured 

1c. NYS Unemployment Insurance Employer    
      Registration Number of Insured 

1d. Federal Employer Identification Number of Insured  
       or Social Security Number 

2. Name and Address of the Entity Requesting Proof of
Coverage (Entity Being Listed as the Certificate Holder)

3a.  Name of Insurance Carrier 

3b. Policy Number of entity listed in box “1a” 

3c.  Policy effective period 

       ____________________ to ____________________ 

3d.  The Proprietor, Partners or Executive Officers are
� included.  (Only check box if all partners/officers included)

� all excluded or certain partners/officers excluded.

This certifies that the insurance carrier indicated above in box “3" insures the business referenced above in box “1a” for workers’ 
compensation under the New York State Workers’ Compensation Law. (To use this form, New York (NY) must be listed under Item  3A 
on the INFORMATION PAGE of the workers' compensation insurance policy).  The Insurance Carrier or its licensed agent will send 
this Certificate of Insurance to the entity listed above as the certificate holder in box “2". 

The Insurance Carrier will also notify the above certificate holder within 10 days IF a policy is canceled due to nonpayment of premiums or 
within 30 days IF there are reasons other than nonpayment of premiums that cancel the policy or eliminate the insured from the coverage 
indicated on this Certificate.  (These notices may be sent by regular mail.)  Otherwise, this Certificate is valid for one year after this form 
is approved by the insurance carrier or its licensed agent, or until the policy expiration date listed in box “3c", whichever is earlier.   

Please Note: Upon the cancellation of the workers’ compensation policy indicated on this form, if the business continues to be 
named on a permit, license or contract issued by a certificate holder, the business must provide that certificate holder with a new 
Certificate of Workers’ Compensation Coverage or other authorized proof that the business is complying with the mandatory 
coverage requirements of the New York State Workers’ Compensation Law.   

Under penalty of perjury, I certify that I am an authorized representative or licensed agent of the insurance carrier referenced 
above and that the named insured has the coverage as depicted on this form. 

Approved by: ________________________________________________________________________ 
(Print name of authorized representative or licensed agent of insurance carrier) 

Approved by: ________________________________________________________________________ 
 (Signature) (Date) 

Title: ________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number of authorized representative or licensed agent of insurance carrier: _______________________ 
Please Note: Only insurance carriers and their licensed agents are authorized to issue Form C-105.2. Insurance brokers are NOT 
authorized to issue it. 

C-105.2 (9-07) www.wcb.state.ny.us 

,

SECOND CHANCE OPPORTUNITIES, INC (518) 489-1929

208924424

Ohio Casualty

XWW65937701

3/1/2024 3/1/2025

✔

Steve Jankowski

Licensed Agent

518-346-2886

55 COLVIN AVE

ALBANY

10/03/2024

NEW YORK STATE
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 Workers’ Compensation Law 
 
 
Section 57.  Restriction on issue of permits and the entering into contracts unless compensation is secured. 
 
1.  The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to issue any permit for or in 
connection with any work involving the employment of employees in a hazardous employment defined by this chapter, and notwithstanding 
any general or special statute requiring or authorizing the issue of such permits, shall not issue such permit unless proof duly subscribed by 
an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that compensation for all employees has been secured as provided by this 
chapter. Nothing herein, however, shall be construed as creating any liability on the part of such state or municipal department, board, 
commission or office to pay any compensation to any such employee if so employed. 
 
2.  The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to enter into any contract for or 
in connection with any work involving the employment of employees in a hazardous employment defined by this chapter, notwithstanding 
any general or special statute requiring or authorizing any such contract, shall not enter into any such contract unless proof duly subscribed 
by an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that compensation for all employees has been secured as provided by 
this chapter. 
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